Your Cart is Empty

The 9 Rites Of The Munay-Ki

By Craig MacLennan July 07, 2016 3 min read

The 9 Rites Of The Munay-Ki

The 9 Rites of the Munay-Ki are based on the traditional initiation practices of the Q'ero shamans of Peru, who are the descendants of the Inca.

The Rites are common to all shamanic traditions, even though they are expressed in different forms and styles in various cultures.

Traditionally, it would have taken many years of study before receiving these Rites. The Elders, however, believe that we are at now at a critical juncture in human history and that these Rites need to be transmitted to as many people as possible, without the need for lengthy transitions in between the Rites.

The 9 Rites of the Munay-Ki

The 9 Rites of the Munay-Ki are energetic transmissions or connections that aim to assist you to shift into a new way of being. They can be viewed as seeds that change the vibration of your energy field and assist you in coming into alignment with your soul’s purpose. The Rites can take months or even years to ‘germinate’ and integrate, and work with and assist you in your spiritual development.

The 9 Rites of the Munay-Ki are:

Munay-Ki Rite One: Healer's Rite

The Healer’s Rite aims to connect you to a lineage of beings from the past, who come to assist you in your personal transformation. These beings of life assist in the awakening of the healing power in your hands so that everyone you touch is blessed and aim to heal the wounds of the past and of your ancestors.

Munay-Ki Rite Two: Bands of Power

The Bands of Power Rite offers five luminous belts that are woven into your luminous energy field (LEF) for protection. They aim to act as filters, breaking down any negative energy that comes toward you, into one of the five elements. These energies then feed your LEF instead of making you sick.

Munay-Ki Rite Three: Harmony Rite

The Harmony Rite aims to offer a series of connections with 7 Archetypes directly into the chakras. First, you receive serpent, jaguar, hummingbird and eagle; next, you receive three archangels: the Keeper of the Lower World (unconscious), the Keeper of the Middle World (conscious), and the Protector of the Upper World (your superconscious).

Munay-Ki Rite Four: Seer's Rite

The Seer’s Rites aims to offer and install extra-cerebral pathways of light that connect your visual cortex with the third eye and heart chakras. This process aims to awaken the inner seer within you and your ability to perceive the invisible world of energy and spirit.

Munay-Ki Rite Five: Daykeeper's Rite

The Daykeeper’s Rite aims to connect you to a lineage of master healers from the past. The Daykeepers assist in healing and bring balance to the earth and bring humans into harmony with mother earth. These master healers are the midwives and herbalists of the past. This Rite aims to assist you to heal your inner feminine, step beyond fear, and practice peace.

Munay-Ki Rite Six: Wisdomkeeper's Rite

The Wisdomkeeper’s Rite aims to connect you to a lineage of beings of light from the past and the future. This Rite aims to assist you to begin to heal your inner masculine, step outside of time and become steeped in the medicine teachings.

Munay-Ki Rite Seven: Earthkeeper's Rite

The Earthkeeper’s Rite aims to connect you to the archangels that are guardians of our galaxy and stewards of life on Earth. It aims to connect you to the stars and the sun and assists you learn the ways of the seer and dream the world into being.

Munay-Ki Rite Eight: Starkeeper's Rite

The Starkeeper’s Rite aims to anchor you safely to the time after the great change (2012) and assist your physical body to evolve into homo luminous.

Munay-Ki Rite Nine: Creator Rite

The Creator Rite aims to awaken the creator-light within you and nurture a sense of stewardship for all creation.

If you are interested in learning these amazing Rites, I offer distant Munay-Ki Shamanic Rites attunements that will take you from a complete beginner to being able to teach and pass on these wonderful Rites.

You may also be interested in the Munay-Ki 13th Rite - Rite Of The Womb (follow on from the Munay-Ki Shamanic Rites) and Nusta Karpay - 7 Goddess Rites From Peru.


Craig MacLennan
Craig MacLennan

I'm Craig, founder of Blissful Light. Don't forget to sign up to my newsletter for the latest energy healing, vitality, and well-being blog posts, products, and subscriber only specials.

Also in Energy Healing Blog

What Is A Soul Family?
What Is A Soul Family?

By Craig MacLennan May 18, 2019 2 min read

Read More
Symbols In Energy Healing And Reiki
Symbols In Energy Healing And Reiki

By Craig MacLennan April 29, 2019 3 min read

Read More
Kundalini Seichim, A Perfect Kundalini Reiki Alternative
Kundalini Seichim, A Perfect Kundalini Reiki Alternative

By Craig MacLennan March 30, 2019 2 min read

Read More